Joe Mauer, Adrian Beltre, and Todd Helton inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame

Cooperstown this summer will see more crowds, with Adrian Beltre, Todd Helton, and Joe Mauer elected into the Baseball Hall of Fame. 

Beltre (95.1%), Mauer (76.1%), and Helton (79.7%) surpassed the required 75% vote in their first and sixth years on the ballot, respectively. 

Former Mets closer Billy Wagner fell just five votes short (73.8%) in his ninth year, likely having a strong chance in his 10th and final year. 

Gary Sheffield missed induction by 43 votes (63.9%) in his 10th and final year, possibly seeking entry through a future veterans committee. 

The 2024 Hall of Fame class, along with manager Jim Leyland, will be officially inducted on July 21 in Cooperstown. 

Wagner's support continued to rise, having come within 27 votes of induction last year, but he remains cautious about next year's chances. 

Beltre, a first-ballot Hall of Famer, had a 21-year career with 3,166 hits and 477 home runs, becoming a five-time Gold Glove third baseman. 

Helton, the second Rockie to make the Hall of Fame, had a 17-year career, hitting .316 with a .953 OPS and feeling validated by the induction. 

Love Horoscope for January 22, 2024 fosters insecurity in romance.

For More Webstories